34th Reigate (Meadvale) Explorers Diary 2013
Date Activity
*Thu 3/01/2013 Leaders meeting Pub
*Thu 10/01/2013 Pepare for Camp/HIKES
*Sat 12/01/2013 Frost Bite monster Camp

*Sun 13/01/2013 Frost Bite monster Camp

*Thu 17/01/2013 First Aid 
*Thu 24/01/2013 First Aid incedents
*Thu 31/01/2013 Map Work / Badge Work

*Sun 03/02/2013 DISTRICT ARCHERY COMPETITION 
Aaron, Toby , Robert, William Ollie


The winners 34th Reigate (Meadvale)

*Fri 08/02/2013 Sponsored Night Hike 7.00PM Start Surrey & Kent 
*Sat 09/02/2013 Sponsored night Hike 9am finish

*Sun 10/02/2013 Work Party Jordan Heights Rifle Range

*Thu 14/02/2013 Climbing at Salfords 7pm


*Thu 28/02/2013 Queen Scout Badge Presenation


Hannah, Chris, Lauren and Izzy Queen Scouts
Joe, Robert, Ollie and Mitchell Chief Scout Diamond Awrd

*Sat 02/03/2013 COUNTY NIGHT HIKE
*Sun 03/03/2013 COUNTY NIGHT HIKE
Team 1 Advanced                     Team 2

3rd Place                                                                              5th Palce                      

Chris/Izzy/Ollie/Joe/Alfie             Mitchell,William,Jonty,Alfie M,& Holly 

*Thu 07/03/2013 70's night

*Thu 14/03/2013 Survivial Skills
*Sun 17/03/2013 SURREY SCOUT CYCLO CROSS
William Younger group Ollie, Robert & Joe Older group

Runner Up Joe, 3rd place Robert,4th place Ollie

*Thu 21/03/2013 Pepare for Camp

*Fri 22/03/2013 GREAT ESCAPE

*Sat 23/03/2013 GREAT ESCAPE

*Sun 24/03/2013 GREAT ESCAPE

Winners Unicorns Aaron Runners Up Dragons Chris

*Thu 28/03/2013 ??????????
*Thu 18/04/2013 Pole Dancing Night/Deal or No Deal

*Sun 21/04/2013 ST GEORGES DAY PARADE WINDSOR Queen Scouts 
*Sun 21/04/2013 ST GEORGES DAY PARADE Reigate 

Lauren,Izzy,Chris & Hannah
*Thu 25/04/2013 ARCHERY SHOOTING JORDAN HEIGHTS £2.50

Archery 1st Place Griffins 2nd Dragons 3rd Network 4th Unicorns

*Thu 02/05/2013 PIONERING NIGHT ON THE COMMON
*Thu 09/05/2013 Network night
*Thu 16/05/2013 Desert island disk night
Thu 23/05/2013 mechinic night

*Thu 06/06/2013 Orientering with a twist
*Thu 13/06/2013 RIFLE SHOOTING JORDAN HEIGHTS

Competition won by Aaron

*Tue 18/6/2013 Reigate District AGM Reigate District Helping Hand Award

Won by Aaron for work at Jjordan Heights Camp Site

*Thu 20/06/2013 Pepare for Camp

*Sat 22/06/2013 DISTRICT SURVIVIAL CAMP JORDAN HEIGHTS

*Sun 23/06/2013 DISTRICT SURVIVIAL CAMP JORDAN HEIGHTS

Won jointly by 34th Reigate (Meadvale) and 2nd Reigate
*Thu 27/06/2013 Raft building 7pm-10pm

*Thu 04/07/2013 INDEPENDENCE DAY (Home made burgers)

*Sat 13/07/2013 GILWELL 24 CAMP 6.30am Scout Hut

*Sun 14/07/2013 GILWELL 24 CAMP 11am Scout hut

*Thu 18/07/2013 LAST NIGHT PARTY WATER GAMES BBQ

*Sat 20/07/2013 GROUP FAYRE


*Thu 25/07/2013 SUMMER CAMP MEETING 7.30-8.30pm
*Fri 26/07/2013 SUMMER CAMP AUSTRIA 6.30pm Beehive Pub
*Sat 27/07/2013 SUMMER CAMP AUSTRIA
*Sun 28/07/2013 SUMMER CAMP AUSTRIA

White Water Rafting

*Mon 29/07/2013 SUMMER CAMP AUSTRIA

Neuschwanstein Castle

*Tue 30/07/2013 SUMMER CAMP AUSTRIA

Hike to the top of the mountainJochlspitze 2326 feet

*Wed 31/07/2013 SUMMER CAMP AUSTRIA

High Ropes course

*Thu 01/08/2013 SUMMER CAMP AUSTRIA

Zugspit Mountain the highest in Germany 9260 feet 

*Fri 02/08/2013 SUMMER CAMP AUSTRIA

 Canyonning & The grand Show

*Sat 03/08/2013 SUMMER CAMP AUSTRIA

The winners Harris Award and best Explorer

*Sun 04/08/2013 SUMMER CAMP AUSTRIA 7am beehive Pub

Stuck behind a car fire on way home

*Sun 18/08/2013 Queen Scout Residentail

Toby, Zoe, lawrence, Aaron & Alfie

*Mon 19/08/2013 Queen Scouts Residential

*Tue 20/08/2013 Queen Scouts Residential

*Wed 21/08/2013 Queen Scouts Residential

*Thur 22/08/2013 Queen Scouts Residential

Thu 05/09/2013  Welcome Back
Sat 07/09/2013 Camp At Scout hut 7.30pm

*Sun 08/09/2013 SCOUT SHOOT 2013 BISLEY Back 7pm

*FRI 13/09/2013 Joint Night With Scouts Golf Club & Wide Game 7pm Explorer t.shirts only

*Sat 14/09/2013 SUMMER CAMP VIDEO NIGHT 7.30pm Scout Hut

DVD and photo's availbe from Summer Camp Austria 2013 + Information and booking for IOW 2014
Queen Scout Hike reports from Ollie, Robert, Joe & Mitchell
Queen Scout Residential talk from Toby, Zoe, Lawrence, Aaron & Alfie 

*Thu 19/09/2013 Explorers Team WorkHuman Pyramid

*Thu 26/09/2013 District Explorer Quiz 17th Reigate 
7.30pm Scout Hut Explorer t.shirts back 10pm (Mini Bus)

*Thu 03/10/2013 Basic Cooking Night
*Thu 10/10/2013 Construction Night

County visiting Zoe, Toby & Lawrence Queen Scout awards

*Sun 13/10/2013 Church Parade  Ollie/Mitchell/Robert

*Thu 17/10/2013 DisabilIty night

*Sat 19/10/2013   Leaders Camp Jordan Heights

Spence, James K, James v & Ashleigh

*Sun 20/10/2013  Leaders Camp Jordan Heights

*Thu 24/10/2013 First Aid Night
*Fri 01/11/2013 NOW GET OUT OF THAT! 12 noon Dr Who Horley

*Sat 02/11/2013 NOW GET OUT OF THAT! 12 noon

*Thu 07/11/2013 Scouting Night

*Sat 9/11/2012   Tree planting Jordan Heights Camp Site 10am-1pm

*Sun 10/11/2012 CHURCH PARADE ST JOHN'S 10.15am Full uniform

*Sun 10/11/2012 Tree planting Jordan Heights Camp Site 1pm-4pm

*Thu 14/11/2013 Explorers Night out! golf Range

*Sat 16/11/2013 Leaders Trip IOW

*Thu 21/11/2013 The Apprentice Part 1

*Sat 23/11/2013  Triangle Hike 8th Place Ollie/Robert/Joe/Alfie

*Sun 24/11/2013  Triangle Hike Ollie/Robert/Joe/Alfie
*Thu 28/11/2013 The Apprenctice Part 2

*Sun 1/12/2013    Christmas London Challenge District

*Thu 05/12/2013 Explorers Jackass Building
*Sat 07/12/2013  Reigate Christmas Shopping Day

*Thu 12/12/2013 PRESENTATION NIGHT Best Explorer / Best Patrol

Best Explorer Ollie Runner Up Aaron 3rd Place William                Best Patrol 1st unicorns Runners Up griffins 3rd Dragons

*Mon 16/12/2013 Father Christmas Round vevers Road 6.30pm
*Thu 19/12/2013 CHRISTMAS PARTY 7pm-10pm Pool & food & Drink
Sun 22/12/2013 BAG PACKING SAINSBURYS  Full uniform 10am 4.30pm
Mon 23/12/2013 Father Christmas Round Meadvale Abinger Drive 6.30pm  






Community Web Kit provided free by BT